2/7 cant get in .. again

Moderator: Littlabit

Derdarr
Whee!
Posts: 1549
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:17 pm
Contact:

2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Derdarr » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:03 pm

All the patcher does is get filled up with http not found when i try to get in.. eq players forums appear down and the link i had the other day that i was goign to try running to maybe update patcher again.. goes to page not found also. Anyone else having problems i've talked to some on fb that say they are in and one that just logged in with no trouble.. HEEELLLPPPP Meeeeeee

User avatar
Sorick
Whee!
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Sorick » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:15 pm

Same issue here.

Patcher just comes up with a bunch of errors.

The EQ forum websites don't come up either.

Saw someone post that they were told by CS via phone that they don't know what's wrong and to just wait it out... heh... so, no telling what really happened.

Derdarr
Whee!
Posts: 1549
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:17 pm
Contact:

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Derdarr » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:17 pm

ya i still cant get in though i thought i'd found a way.. if you click switch account you get rid of the spam of the network error and can see the log in box's.. but it just fails and says retry

User avatar
Sorick
Whee!
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Sorick » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:25 pm

If you bypass the patcher it seems to work to get in.


make a shortcut link of:

"C:\whatever your directory structure is here\EverQuest\eqgame.exe" patchme


and it will just go straight into the game

User avatar
Nerple
Whee!
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Nerple » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:34 pm

Sorick wrote:If you bypass the patcher it seems to work to get in.


make a shortcut link of:

"C:\whatever your directory structure is here\EverQuest\eqgame.exe" patchme


and it will just go straight into the game



Danke

Derdarr
Whee!
Posts: 1549
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:17 pm
Contact:

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Derdarr » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:35 pm

and the patcher is fixed also.. yay

Farrens
Whee!
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 2:38 pm

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Farrens » Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:40 pm

Thanks Sorick, my patcher is still busted but that got me in

User avatar
Tarvas
Whee!
Posts: 2022
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:48 am
Location: Dead in a ditch

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Tarvas » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:39 pm

Unfortunately for me my .exe file takes me straight to the patcher which is broken.
Alan
I'm a Tank!
Image
Punked, Carvas, Harvas, Cayleb

User avatar
Tarvas
Whee!
Posts: 2022
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:48 am
Location: Dead in a ditch

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Tarvas » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:40 pm

Package load failed or was cancelled (Network error during NPAPI download: http://manifest.patch.station.sony.com/ ... cg.sha.soe (0 of 0 bytes, 0 seconds) - Retry failed: SocketError:Host Not Found (11001) - http://manifest.patch.station.sony.com/ ... Error:Host Not Found (11001) - http://manifest.patch.station.sony.com/ ... Error:Host Not Found (11001) - http://manifest.patch.station.sony.com/ ... Error:Host Not Found (11001) - http://manifest.patch.station.sony.com/ ... Error:Host Not Found (11001) - http://manifest.patch.station.sony.com/ ... Error:Host Not Found (11001) - http://manifest.patch.station.sony.com/ ... cg.sha.soe)


Joy
Alan
I'm a Tank!
Image
Punked, Carvas, Harvas, Cayleb

User avatar
Sorick
Whee!
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Sorick » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:42 pm

Tarvas wrote:Unfortunately for me my .exe file takes me straight to the patcher which is broken.



You using everquest.exe or eqgame.exe ?


One takes you to the patcher, other will take you in game.

User avatar
Tarvas
Whee!
Posts: 2022
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:48 am
Location: Dead in a ditch

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Tarvas » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:47 pm

eqgame.exe refer me to the patcher. Pops up a little gray box that says runs EverQuest.exe
Alan
I'm a Tank!
Image
Punked, Carvas, Harvas, Cayleb

Eubedyen Fourever
Whee!
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 6:48 pm

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Eubedyen Fourever » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:51 pm

same issue here should be a fun nite
Image

User avatar
Sorick
Whee!
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:10 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Sorick » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:52 pm

Tarvas wrote:eqgame.exe refer me to the patcher. Pops up a little gray box that says runs EverQuest.exe



I just tried again, worked like a champ.

It won't work unless you stick that patchme on the end, outside the "'s.

qylireus
Whee!
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:49 am

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby qylireus » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:52 pm

I CANT GET IN, so trying soricks thingy brt hopefully
Q

User avatar
Tarvas
Whee!
Posts: 2022
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:48 am
Location: Dead in a ditch

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Tarvas » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:55 pm

Just tried Tandt's way. The " " disappear after hitting apply and it just pops up the same thing on the patcher with the failure.
Alan
I'm a Tank!
Image
Punked, Carvas, Harvas, Cayleb

qylireus
Whee!
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:49 am

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby qylireus » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:01 pm

soricks trick didnt work i get a message tellling me to run "everquest.exe
nvm got it thank you sorick :P
Last edited by qylireus on Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Q

Eubedyen Fourever
Whee!
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 6:48 pm

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Eubedyen Fourever » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:06 pm

this mean we get dbl cnp?
Image

User avatar
Tarvas
Whee!
Posts: 2022
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:48 am
Location: Dead in a ditch

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Tarvas » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:08 pm

Okay figured it out. I guess I just playing the simple Simon role tonight.
Alan
I'm a Tank!
Image
Punked, Carvas, Harvas, Cayleb

Eubedyen Fourever
Whee!
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 6:48 pm

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Eubedyen Fourever » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:09 pm

still trying here
Image

Eubedyen Fourever
Whee!
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 6:48 pm

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Eubedyen Fourever » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:18 pm

dummy me cant find eqgame.exe file

Using the launch pad dont have "eq" disks anymore most of it was "digitally" downloaded
Image

User avatar
Zahashah
Whee!
Posts: 774
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: The Siskiyou Mts of Southern Oregon
Contact:

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Zahashah » Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:51 pm

Thanks Sorick this worked for me
Image
"It is good to have an end to journey towards:
but it is the journey that matters in the end." ~Ursula K Le Guin

Serano
Whee!
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:12 pm

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Serano » Thu Feb 16, 2012 10:44 pm

Can't log in to EQ. I tried running eqgame and get the same referal pop up. Running Everquest.exe tells me no connection - but I can log on to Everquest Test server with the other icon I have for that - but base EQ just fails.

EDIT: Hmmm - by going to the free start everquest link from EQ forums - I found this link and that seemed to fix my problem - I had to manually point it to my EQ folder but that wasnt' too painful. After it installs I am sure I can point my shortcut to the right area - but this is pretty silly for them to make me do all this work with the launch of their new launcher.

http://launch.soe.com/everquest/
Last edited by Serano on Fri Feb 17, 2012 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tarvas
Whee!
Posts: 2022
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 9:48 am
Location: Dead in a ditch

Re: 2/7 cant get in .. again

Postby Tarvas » Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:02 pm

It is cuz you are a silly person.
Alan
I'm a Tank!
Image
Punked, Carvas, Harvas, Cayleb