Screwed Up Again

Moderator: Littlabit

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:49 pm

Well, it seems after choosing my character and the game should load up, it seems to load but then just stays at the loading page and never gets me in game. Thoughts?
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server

Jhereg
Whee!
Posts: 4572
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 9:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Jhereg » Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:51 pm

Try return home in case there's a problem with the zone your trying to get to?

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Wed Nov 16, 2011 5:13 am

That didn't work. The toons I had in the Baz load fine. The toons I had in guild hall don't load at all no matter what zone they are in now. I don't use a custom UI, I did a full scan. It just goes like it is loading and then falls back to server select. When I try to get back to character select, it says the toon is in game. I guess I'll have to delete my UI and figure it out from there, goddamn bastards. Redoing the UI on 3 toons if enuf to make me not want to play.
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server

Thanno
Whee!
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:12 am

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Thanno » Wed Nov 16, 2011 5:18 am

i had toon in gh , that logged in ok. was little later in nite.(maybe noone was in gh when u tried and w/ new gh's bugged out?, just a random thought)

i wouldnt think ur UI is issue if you use default, im loggin in and played last nite w/ .xml error on login from my player window

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Wed Nov 16, 2011 6:42 am

I removed all the .ini files and reset it with a complete scan and it will either time out when logging in back to server select or if I do get in, it takes 5 minutes to zone to any zone. It seems others are having this problem after looking at the tech support forums. Ain't this lovely?
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server

User avatar
Sharrien
Whee!
Posts: 1157
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 2:06 pm

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Sharrien » Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:22 am

Only problems I've had so far is the tendancy to crash every time I switch a toon either from or to the one I have in the bazaar. After the crash and going through the launcher again everything loads back up fine.

I do think that I've been loading up and zoning a little faster than pre-launch. Might just be my imagination.
Savage Spirit Sharrien Dreamstalker, Master Artisan, Master Researcher
Primal Elementalist Ravingronn Blazewarden, Master Artisan, Master Researcher

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:25 pm

It appears my problem is wide spread. I hope they resolve it soon. I have tomorrow off and can't play the game. Then 4 days off for Thanksgiving! I'll have to go back to murdering hookers if things aren't fixed soon. Hail, Jack the Ripper!
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server

User avatar
Ommina
Whee!
Posts: 3916
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 1:26 pm
Location: ömniöüs

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Ommina » Wed Nov 16, 2011 7:59 pm

It's nearly unplayable for me as well, although not to the same extent as yourself. Zoning times are painful, but at least things work after I finally zone.

Others are reporting faster zone times, so maybe it's a network issue, I dunno. (It doesn't affect me on the Beta server, though.)

If it is a network problem, there is some hope of it resolving without a patch.

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:44 am

It doesn't effect me on test using my normal INI files either. And, I deleted the in game INI files and repatched so the game used all new ones and that didn't help either. So, it seems to be an issue on their side, not mine. I am in contact with tech support giving them files and information so hopefully it will be resolved soon. I have the day off to play and I can't play. What to do with myself?!? Luckily, I have Bioshock, but that won't last all day. Guess I'll work on my car.
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:29 am

It appears the problem may be stemming from being guilded and having "Show offline players" checked in the guild tool. Please deguild all three of my toons ASAP so I can test this and get in game.
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:01 am

That seems to be the problem. Deguilded the toons work fine. I tried to get reguilded to change the guild tool setting to only show online players, but crashed. Anybody know where that setting is in a INI file? In the meantime I guess I gotta be deguilded until I can change the setting in a INI file or they issue a patch.
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server

Jhereg
Whee!
Posts: 4572
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 9:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Jhereg » Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:11 am

In my directory it was UI_Jhereg_drinal.ini. Change the 1 to a 0 at the red line.


[GuildManagementWnd]
Alpha=255
BGTint.blue=255
BGTint.green=255
BGTint.red=255
BGType=1
Delay=2000
Duration=500
Fades=true
FadeToAlpha=255
Height=458
Height1280x1024=551
Locked=false
ShowOffline=1
Width=818
Width1280x1024=685
XPos1280x1024=284
YPos1280x1024=102
MembersList_ColWidth_0=100
MembersList_ColWidth_1=28
MembersList_ColWidth_2=56
MembersList_ColWidth_3=95
MembersList_ColWidth_4=21
MembersList_ColWidth_5=62
MembersList_ColWidth_6=157
NotesList_ColWidth_0=166
NotesList_ColWidth_1=925
NotesList_ColWidth_2=200
TributeList_ColWidth_0=100
TributeList_ColWidth_1=45
TributeList_ColWidth_2=70
TributeList_ColWidth_3=130
INIVersion=1
XPosWindowed=1663
YPosWindowed=1601
WidthWindowed=1215
HeightWindowed=532
RestoreXPosWindowed=1574
RestoreYPosWindowed=1648
RestoreWidthWindowed=886
RestoreHeightWindowed=532
MinimizedWindowed=0
MembersList_ColWidth_7=673
MembersList_ColWidth_8=579
HideAlts=0
RestoreXPos1280x1024=0
RestoreYPos1280x1024=0
RestoreWidth1280x1024=0
RestoreHeight1280x1024=0
Minimized1280x1024=0
MembersList_ColWidth_9=15
TributeList_ColWidth_4=130

Goofydoofy
Ride a cowboy, save a horse
Posts: 4694
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:33 pm
Location: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Contact:

Re: Screwed Up Again

Postby Goofydoofy » Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:21 am

That is the temp fix...Change that and your gtg until they patch it.
Level 105 Druid, Level 105 Enchanter, Level 105 Paladin
Drinal - Maelin Starpyre Server