Trouble with Patcher updating

Moderator: Littlabit

Lanyder
Whee!
Posts: 337
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 6:50 am
Contact:

Trouble with Patcher updating

Postby Lanyder » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:39 pm

Many folks are reporting trouble with the new patcher. You can avoid using it and log in directly (for now at least) by changing the launch icon from eq.exe to everquest.exe. Some of the more recent versions of eq may not have the Everquest.exe file though.

Hope this saves some folks some time.

User avatar
Terranya
Whee!
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Tilburg, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby Terranya » Sat Dec 23, 2006 2:42 pm

Thank you Lany, worked great for me :)
Image